Marjorie Ober is a graphic designer, artist, and programmer. She lives and works in Strasbourg. Holder of a DNSEP in graphic design & interactive medias (École Supérieure d'Art et Design du Havre), she is interested in the means we have today to "travel" in the image. She sees these visual experiences as tools that take the form of both printed media and digital devices. This research work is coupled with a practice that focuses on posters, book design, the web and installation.

Invested in the Hackstub, a Strasbourg hackerspace that raises local public awareness of the culture of FLOSS (workshops, screenings, radio, debates, etc.), she is also very committed to collaboration. She works on various projects within the Plus Plus Égal collective with Camille Trimardeau. By considering the graphic object as an interface, they explore together the limits and tensions between paper and screen. They approached the commission with references such as the ESADHaR in Le Havre, sound designer Coralie Diatkine and theorist and teacher Vanina Pinter.

Marjorie's recent achievements have led her to design a narrative website with artist Pierre Frulloni for 149, or to think about the identity of the 2018 Libre Software Meeting with Nicolas Chesnais. In May 2019, her work was exhibited at the SNCF Consigne in Le Havre as part of "Une Saison graphique" event.

See also

Licenses

Texts distributed under the terms of the CC BY-ND 4.0 license,
images distributed under the terms of the Free Art 1.3 license.
Gif: "The Dancing banana", more info here. CMS: GRAV.

Marjorie Ober est designer graphique, artiste, et programmeur. Elle vit et travaille à Strasbourg. Titulaire d'un DNSEP en design graphique & interactivité (École Supérieure d’Art et Design du Havre), elle s'intéresse aux moyens dont nous disposons aujourd’hui pour « voyager » dans l’image. Elle conçoit ces expériences visuelles comme des outils qui prennent la forme tant de supports imprimés que de dispositifs numériques. Ce travail de recherche est couplé à une pratique qui privilégie l'affiche, l'édition, le web et l'installation.

Investie dans le Hackstub, un hackerspace strasbourgeois qui sensibilise le public local à la culture du Libre (ateliers, projections, radio, débats, etc.), elle est aussi très attachée à la collaboration. Elle œuvre à différents projets au sein du collectif Plus Plus Égal avec Camille Trimardeau. En envisageant l'objet graphique comme une interface, elles explorent ensemble les limites et les tensions entre le papier et l'écran. Elles ont abordé la commande avec des références telles que l'ESADHaR du Havre, la designer sonore Coralie Diatkine et la théoricienne et enseignante Vanina Pinter.

Les réalisations récentes de Marjorie l’ont amené à concevoir un site web narratif avec l’artiste Pierre Frulloni pour le 149, ou encore à penser l’identité des Rencontres Mondiales du Logiciel Libre 2018 avec Nicolas Chesnais. En mai 2019, son travail a été exposé à la Consigne SNCF du Havre dans le cadre d'Une Saison graphique.

À découvrir

Licences

Textes diffusés selon les termes de la licence CC BY-ND 4.0,
images distribuées selon les termes de la licence Art Libre 1.3.
Gif : « The Dancing banana », plus d'infos ici. CMS : GRAV.